Astham Jyotirlinga

Lord Shiva | Neelkanth | Mahadev

Lord shiva | neelkanth | mahadev

Astham Jyotirlinga | What are Astham Jyotirlinga?

The Ashtam Jyotirlingas, also known as the Eight Jyotirlingas, are considered highly sacred and significant pilgrimage sites for devotees of Lord Shiva in Hinduism.

Jyotirlingas are self-manifested lingams (symbolic representations of Lord Shiva) that are believed to radiate divine light.

The eight Jyotirlingas are:

  1. Somnath Jyotirlinga in Gujarat
  2. Mallikarjuna Jyotirlinga in Andhra Pradesh
  3. Mahakaleshwar Jyotirlinga in Madhya Pradesh
  4. Omkareshwar Jyotirlinga in Madhya Pradesh
  5. Kedarnath Jyotirlinga in Uttarakhand
  6. Bhimashankar Jyotirlinga in Maharashtra
  7. Vishwanath Jyotirlinga in Uttar Pradesh
  8. Trimbakeshwar Jyotirlinga in Maharashtra

These Jyotirlingas hold immense religious and spiritual significance and attract millions of devotees each year.

Pilgrimage to these sacred sites is believed to grant blessings, spiritual growth, and liberation.

Devotees worship and offer prayers to Lord Shiva at these Jyotirlingas, seeking his divine grace and blessings.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More