Navgraha | What is the meaning and significance of Navgraha?

Navgraha, or the Nine Planets, play a significant role in Hindu astrology and are worshipped for their influence on human lives.

According to Hindu mythology and astrology, these celestial bodies have a direct impact on various aspects of an individual’s life, including health, wealth, relationships, and overall well-being.

What are the celestial bodies that are a part of Navgraha?

The nine celestial bodies that make up the Navgrahas are:

  1. Surya (Sun)
  2. Chandra (Moon)
  3. Mangal (Mars)
  4. Budha (Mercury)
  5. Guru or Brihaspati (Jupiter)
  6. Shukra (Venus)
  7. Shani (Saturn)
  8. Rahu (North Node of the Moon)
  9. Ketu (South Node of the Moon)

What is the significance of worshipping the Navgraha?

Each planet is associated with specific qualities, energies, and influences.

Devotees offer prayers and perform rituals to appease and seek the blessings of the Navgrahas.

It is believed that by propitiating these celestial bodies, one can mitigate the negative effects of planetary positions and enhance the positive influences in their lives.

How is the worship of Navgraha performed?

The worship of Navgrahas is often done through mantras, yantras (sacred geometric diagrams), and specific rituals prescribed in Vedic astrology.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More