Rashtriya Military School

rashtriya military school logo

Rashtriya military school logo

What are Rashtriya Military School?

Rashtriya Military School (RMS) is a system of public schools in India under the Ministry of Defence.

Formerly known as King George’s Royal Indian Military Schools, they were established in 1925 with the aim of preparing students for the Indian Armed Forces.

These schools provide holistic education to young boys in a military-based environment, focusing on academic excellence, physical fitness, discipline, leadership skills, and character development.

There are a total of five RMS located in different parts of India. These schools offer classes from 6th to 12th grade and are affiliated with the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) curriculum.

How many Rashtriya Military Schools exist in India?

There are five Rashtriya Military Schools (RMS) in India.

They are located in Chail (Himachal Pradesh), Ajmer (Rajasthan), Belgaum (Karnataka), Bangalore (Karnataka), and Dholpur (Rajasthan).

Can civilians apply for Rashtriya Military School?

Rashtriya Military schools were established as King George’s Royal Indian Military schools to take care of the education of the sons of defence personnel.

In 1952, the schools were reorganised on Public School lines and admissions were made open to the sons of Defence Service Officers and civilians.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More