Indian General Elections 2014

The Indian general election 2014 was held to constitute the 16th Lok Sabha, electing MPs for all 543 parliamentary constituencies of India. Running in nine phases from 7 April to 12 May 2014, it was the longest election in the country’s history. Indian general elections 2014 were swept by National Democratic Alliance with 336 seats.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More